This is an outfit I have been looking forward to putting together for a while now.
Now tattoos were definitely more frowned upon up until more recently in Japanese culture. The majority of the time you would only see tattoos in Japan on members of the Yakuza. Western culture has spread, taken the Japanese youth by storm and allowed tattooing to become much less taboo in Japan. Even myself as an example, have never gone to get a tattoo. Odd right? Yes, as much as I love the beauty and art behind tattoos, I have chosen not to get any for myself. Why? Because my traditional Japanese grandmother would kill me. I think that is one of the oddest questions she asks me when I visit her. “You don’t have any tattoos, do you?” So, for now, I’ve chosen to respect her wishes on tattoos but that doesn’t mean I don’t have any piercings. ^.^

This tattoo from DAPPA inspired this outfit and I had been waiting for the right items in order to showcase it to you. I’m so glad I was able to find the right items and place for pictures. 

I’ve chosen to imagine Selene at a cherry blossom festival in traditional attire but still sporting her modern accessories.

I particularly love the fallen cherry blossoms and lotus flower at Tempura Island. I thought they worked well for my vision of this photo.

Sakura Drops Blog StandingSakura Drops Blog Close up

POSEImeka Bonnie

SHAPE : {Anatomy}
SKIN :  {AIMI} Skins Ivy – Natural *NEW*  Now also comes in Wowmeh appliers**
EYES 
Dead Apples Striking Eyes – Olive
HAIR :  
Truth Sakura 1 Side – Blondes/Pink Bears (Gacha) *NEW* @ (The Arcade)
KIMONO : 
Violent Seduction Rozuhime – Pink *NEW* @ (Kustom9)
SHOES : Blah. My Elevated Getas – Traditional Pink
PHONE : The Sugar Garden Keitai Smart Phone – Creepy Cute (Rare) *NEW* @ (The Arcade)
TATTOO : DAPPA Yakuza *NEW*<3
HAIR ACCESSORIES : The Sugar Garden Hair Ornament Peony Clip – White *NEW*
 The Sugar Garden Kanzashi Bira-Bira – Silver *NEW*
 The Sugar Garden  Kanzashi Tsumami – Pink *NEW*
RINGS : Diamante Sunshine Ring
EARRINGS : Maxi Gossamer Alexa White Choker Pearls Set includes necklace and earrings
EYE LINER : Lovely Disarray Liner Set #1 – To the point
LIPSTICK : Pink Fuel Glossy Pout Lipstick – 50% Opactiy – Love
NAILS : Virtual/Insanity Jap #1 Slink nail and toenail appliers
LASHES :  Mon Cheri “Falsies” Eyelash
MESH HANDS : Slink Female Hands – Relaxed
MESH FEET :  Slink Female High Feet

